Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai

Great service center, Tracy has been an amazing help to us and provides incredible customer service. Every time I come in she takes care of anything that needs to be done to my car. Highly recommend that you ask for Tracy!

- Daniel D., 9/27/2016

Monday, September 26, 2016

Hanlees Davis Toyota

So, have been chatting with Mason for a couple of weeks. My son was looking for his first car and he doesn't do well with the hard sell. Made an appointment and based on work schedules had to re-schedule. Mason was not there on Sunday when we arrived but his partner Matt was - Matt took great care of us. We basically found the car, were able to do the financing without too much drama and walked out with his car. They were great! Good team! very thorough even the finance guy was great - hilarious that guy!!! 

Anyway - think I will be going back to trade in my Camry for a Prius within the year - my son scored a 2013 Prius - good price, no stress, all covered. Super happy.

Mason - the fact that you persisted with your calls back to me to keep in touch made the difference, we live in Sac - that is why we ended up at Hanlees.

Matt - your patience and follow through was awesome - thanks!

The finance guy - well lets just say that he does not need anymore coffee! - great guy!

Thanks.

- Teresa D., 9/26/2016

Hanlees Davis Toyota

We visited three times before we bought a car. We had help from Alex, Brandon, and Matt. and finally bought a Prius with Matt's help. All three were very polite, knowledgeable, helpful and patient. Matt's been there the longest and is very knowledgeable about Priuses. I've been back twice to learn things about the car, and he has patiently helped me each time. To get the color we wanted they had to get the car for us from another dealer, and when it arrived it had a few small issues, which they immediately took care of or replaced. Very professional and very generous of them, because one of the issues was a seatbelt the other dealer had had stuck into a seat lock, so it was a little crumpled. Basically cosmetic. Hanlees replaced the whole seatbelt. I was surprised really, and pleased. I might also mention I bought the car through Costco, so got a good Costco discount as well as some rebates. The dealer didn't make much money off me and my husband at all, but they still treated us very well. I should also add that the three young men were all very polite about each other, no one saying he was better than another one, all friends and colleagues. The whole feeling around buying the car was positive and pleasant. Yes, of course they offered us a variety of things we could have added on, but we took only one, and refused the rest, and that was fine. We left twice, but they didn't come after us or offer us anything. No hard sell. We had a good experience. 

- Claudia K., 9/25/2016

Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai

Went to Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai yesterday to trade up my 2014 Elantra GT. I was only expecting a 2016 Model, but thanks to Mark Manalili, Lisa and Randy, I drove off from the dealership in a spanking brand new 2017 Hyundai Elantra Sedan! It is the best car ever. Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai is the only car dealership I will ever do business. They're the best for what ever you credit and financial situation. Thank you guys!! I'm extremely happy!!

- D.T., 9/24/2016

Hanlees Hilltop Nissan

I LOVE this place! They are very fair, they will go out of their way for you. They really value their customers. They got me a great deal on my vehicle! In fact, the best deal that I could find on that car. Because I couldn't find it any cheaper. And as a woman, you always worry about getting taken advantage of. Well, not here. And I went in by myself, basically the whole process I didn't have anyone with me. They worked with me to get me a payment I could afford. They didn't harass me or try and push me into anything. They were honest and fair. They were just plain awesome! And now, I go to them for everything. I really do trust this dealership and so I send friends and family to them all the time. Josh and Trent, thank you for being the very best!!!

- Melissa Z., 9/24/2016

Hanlees Hilltop Toyota

I’ve been to 5 Toyota dealerships in the Bay Area these past 10 years and have worked with many service advisors. By far, Abby Arrendondo has been the best! She was there to listen to what I needed for my car. She took into consideration my budget and presented different solutions. She weighed out both the pros and cons and let me make the decision. She took the time to even walk over to the different departments to advocate for me as a customer to come up with something that was fair. I am definitely going back to Abby at Hanlees Hilltop Toyota and will be my go to place going forward. Abby is honest, she is there for the CUSTOMER & the company and she truly goes above and beyond. EXCEPTIONAL! 11 out of 10 STARS to Abby at Hanlees Hilltop Toyota!

- Calvin W., 9/23/2016

Friday, September 23, 2016

Hanlees Davis Chevrolet

I am a little late posting this, but wanted to thank Hanlees Chevrolet for their exceptional service! My wife and I were traveling from San Francisco and the brakes started to go out in our Tahoe. It was very scary and alarming. We were on our way to Reno and this was Friday of Labor Day weekend. There is no good time to have car problems, but this was definitely the worst timing. We pulled into Hanlees Chevrolet at 5:25, they close at 5:30. We were greeted by Christina and she made us feel as if we were her first customers of the day. She was so bright, sweet, and friendly. We apologized that it was the end of the day and we were sure the whole staff wanted to go home and enjoy their long holiday weekend. Christina did not make us feel like we were intruding on her evening. She understood our dilemma and immediately took charge. She knew we were traveling through and since they were out of rentals she called the Nissan store across the parking lot and let them know we would be needing a vehicle. To make this process quicker, she had Jose start all my paperwork and walked my wife over to get the rental vehicle. Jose was great and again didn't make it seem like we were cutting into his evening. My wife and Christina came back with the rental and they both helped us transfer all our belongings. Thank you Christina and Jose for making such a terrible experience become so pleasant. Truly outstanding service! My wife was so impressed and grateful for the way we were treated. She told Christina, "I just need to give you a hug!" We were back on the road a little after six to continue our trip. We both are very thankful we landed at Hanlees Chevrolet. We have been to many dealerships and this by far has been the best service experience we've had! We have built a friendship with Christina and Jose and the next time we are traveling through we will definitely stop in and say hello. THANK YOU again!

Almost forgot to mention. Brakes on our Tahoe are doing great. Problem fixed!

- Sam F., 9/22/2016

Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai

Randy Hall is a phenomenal salesman. The knowledge he possesses about the cars he sells is extremely admirable. I was thoroughly impressed by the extensiveness in which he explained every feature of the car I was leasing. I wouldn't be surprised if he recited the entire car manual word for word, because that's how much he knew about the vehicle. Stupendous. He seemed really engaged in making sure you knew every part of the car, from the complexity of the technological features to the maintenance and the up-keeping. By far one of the most knowledgeable men in his field. He has truly mastered his skill.

- A.B., 9/22/2016

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Hanlees Davis Toyota

My wife and I purchased a new truck at Hanlees last Sunday. I had originally gone in just to test drive the truck they had in inventory, which was close to what I was looking for. Even though I knew I was looking for something different, I sat down with Brian Sassman to discuss the details of the vehicle I was looking for. I had done quite a bit of research about the particular trim and model that we wanted. Brian acknowledged that they didn't have exactly what I was looking for, but he and the management made a concerted effort that day to find the truck. After unsuccessfully searching for the truck, Brian assured me that they would follow up with me, and would find me exactly what I was looking for. Brian followed up just about every day that week with the progress they were making. He was patient in answering my questions and concerns throughout the process. And last Saturday, after having kept me informed all week, he notified me that the truck was in and assured me that it was being reserved for us. In the interim I had found my price point and had shared that with Brian. He was flexible in working with us, understanding of our position, and we eventually agreed to something that worked for everybody. Brian was a true professional throughout what can be a lengthy and tedious process. Brian is easy to talk to and seemed to really care about helping us get the truck that we wanted. After negotiating the contract, we went to see Caleb in the finance department. Again, what could have been a difficult process was made enjoyable by Caleb, who is also an extremely nice and thoughtful individual. Purchasing a new vehicle is a tough process and a big commitment, so we felt lucky to work with individuals who were friendly and made the process as easy as possible. A big thank you to Brian and Caleb! We love our Tacoma!

- Joshua E., 9/21/2016

Hanlees Davis Chevrolet

I highly recommend to get your vehicle serviced here. Christina goes the extra mile and puts so much care towards making you feel like family. Her and Jose (gentleman that checks your car in) are so friendly and welcoming. I made an online appointment, which was so convenient. I dropped my car off and they shuttled me back to Woodland. When I received a phone call that my car was ready they sent the shuttle lady back to pick me up. Very hassle free. When I showed up my car was pulled up, washed and vacuumed! Thanks for the great service! See you at my next oil change. Oh, almost forgot to mention they have fresh baked donuts daily from their local bakery. Yum!!

- Maggie M., 9/21/2016